Numerous vegan cheeses are now widely available as a response to the increase in allergies and in demand for nondairy cheeses. Vegan cheeses can be made with different ingredients such as soy, tapioca, rice, and almonds.
We rounded up a variety of varieties of both sliced and shredded cheddar, gouda and mozzarella, in which the reviewers can not stop talking. Find out whether the taste and quality of these vegan cheeses match up.
This cheese has no lactose, casein, gluten, soy and cholesterol content. The taste doesn’t really look like cheddar but the feeling of the mouth is good. Like most other types of vegan cheese it contains no added nutrients, such as calcium.
Nevertheless, it does contain carrageenan, which is classified as an ingredient by the Center for Science in the Public Interest, since studies have related it to some types of intestinal cancer and animal ulcerations.